Album art for Can I Be Frank?

Share this post…

Track Listing

1 All The Way
2 I’ve Got You Under My Skin
3 What Makes The Sunset?
4 I’m Confessin’
5 Here Goes
6 No One Ever Tells You
7 Learnin’ The Blues
8 I Get Along Without You Very Well
9 I Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out To Dry
10 (Love Is) The Tender Trap
11 Only The Lonely
12 All My Tomorrows
13 That’s Life

Praise for Can I Be Frank?…

  • “Can she be Frank? No, but she can sing songs that Sinatra sang, and she sings them very well. She takes a direct and relaxed approach to the music.”

    — David Nathan, All Music Guide
  • “All The Way, I’ve Got You Under My Skin, and Here Goes give Ms. Faiella a chance to swing, with her sassy and infectious vocalizing. Her voice is easy on the ears, making this a favorite for repeat listeners.”

    — Show Tunes Review
  • “Betsyann Faiella reminds me of the classic singers of the 40′s. She’s smooth, sassy, and her delightful wit is like a secret smile behind every line she sings. Can I Be Frank? is a necessity for fans of great music and great singing.”

    — Andrea Marcovicci
  • “Betsyann Faiella is a marvelous singer who takes us on a wonderful music journey through the Sinatra years…Listener response on my Strictly Sinatra show has been great.”

    — Ron Della Chiesa, WGBH-Boston
  • “This performer’s savvy, purring stage presence is artful and well conceived…A treat for Sinatra fans of every feather.. Betsyann and her real deal backup accomplish yet a new layer of respect for the much-adored late crooner.”

    — Rebecca Byrkit, Music Connection

Leave a review


Since the August 2001 release of her debut CD, Can I Be Frank? (LMLMusic), singer Betsyann Faiella has been crisscrossing the country, performing in support of her sleek and daring recording: a tribute to none other than ol' Blue Eyes…