Album of the Week – “3 Men and a Baby … Grand! Salute the Rat Pack” by Brian Lane Green, Lee Lessack, and Johnny Rodgers

Posted at 9:26 am by Kelly McCready

3MfinCov300Every Tuesday, LML is pleased to present an Album of the Week. If this is the first week you’re joining us, please check out  Shine: Lullabies for Everyone by Suzanne Jamieson SelmoEasy Come, Easy Go by Linda Kosut, and Spirits of the Air by Brian Asawa and Diana Tash. We’re incredibly proud of all of these releases!

This week, we look at something a little more close to home and from our very own Lee Lessack.

3 Men and a Baby… Grand! Salute the Rat Packis a cracker of an album with a “pace [that] never lets up.” Broadway and Recording Artists, Brian Lane Green, Lee Lessack, and Johnny Rodgers join voices in 3 Men and a Baby… Grand! Salute the Rat Pack. Recorded LIVE during their engagement at Founders Hall at Orange County Performing Arts Center, their harmonies are incredible and individually each one brings star-power to the stage.

Here’s a review from

“Passing through New York with their Rat Pack Show, the amusingly titled group 3 Men and a Baby Grand played at the Metropolitan Room last week and made a strong impression. The trio made it clear from the start that they were not going to impersonate Frank, Dean and Sammy. It was their intention to simply celebrate those pop icons by singing some of the songs that they made famous. Based on that agenda, they did not disappoint.

The show is fast-paced, light fun and full of the tightest, most beautiful harmonies you are likely to hear in a cabaret club. To be blunt, it is far superior to any other rat pack show we’ve seen so far.”

The track listing is:

1 Who Would Dare? / Finger’s Snappin’
2 Luck Be A Lady
3 The Boy’s Night Out
4 I Know What You’re Thinking
5 Cool Cat
6 Stick Around
7 Yes, I Can
8 Once In A Lifetime
9 From The Barstool
10 Everybody Loves Somebody
11 Sway
12 Ain’t That A Kick In The Head / You’re Nobody Til Somebody Loves You
13 Strangers In The Night / I’ve Got You Under My Skin / Night & Day
14 Birth Of The Blues
15 The Shadow Of Your Smile
16 Me And My Shadow
17 The One I Love
18 What Kind Of Fool Am I? / Who Can I Turn To?
19 That’s Life
20 Drink To Me Only / I Love Vegas
21 Chicago (That Toddlin’ Town)
22 New York, New York
23 All The Way
24 One For My Baby (and One More For The Road)

Luckily, this wonderful act is touring right now in a slightly different iteration. To learn all about upcoming tour dates, click here. To read more about the album featured here and purchase this release, click here.



In Good Company [Revisited] – “Summer Wine” with Joanne O’Brien

Posted at 10:22 am by Kelly McCready

10 years ago, I embarked on a life-changing artistic endeavor to celebrate the 10th anniversary of my LML Music record label. Under the supreme musical direction of Johnny Rodgers and his amazing band we invited 17 brilliant vocalists to join me in the studio to create “In Good Company”. It’s hard to believe that 10 years have passed and even harder to imagine that LML Music has been around for 20 years! To celebrate all of the above, I am going to share one track each week which I hope you will enjoy.


“Summer Wine” – with Joanne O’Brien

I have been singing and touring with Joanne over 30 years – of course we met when we were 2!!! I love this new take on the classic Lee Hazelwood tune and it is always a pleasure to harmonize with Joanne’s crystal clear voice.    🙂

Joanne OBrien


Like what you hear? Click through to find more tracks and purchase “In Good Company” here on LMLMusic, iTunes and

Linda Purl on “I Feel a Song Coming On” [Midnight Caravan Revisited]

Posted at 8:30 am by Kelly McCready

You may have seen some of Lee Lessack’s previous posts revisiting his first album with LML Music. We continue this series by inviting some of our artists to look back through their favorite tracks from past albums.

Today we talk to Linda Purl about “I Feel a Song Coming On” from the album Midnight Caravanreleased on April 9th, 2013.

Straight from New York’s Feinstein’s at the Regency, Midnight Caravan salutes the great women singing stars of the 1940s and ’50s–from Ella Fitzgerald to Judy Garland to Rosemary Clooney–as they reign over the swanky, sexy supper clubs of the era.  From sultry ballads to hot Latin jazz arrangements of Broadway tunes, the show features classic standards like “My Romance,” “Shall We Dance” and “Caravan,” and conjures a nighttime, Mad Men world where the surroundings are posh, the drinks keep flowing, and nobody goes to bed before three.


One of Linda’s favorite tracks from the album is “I Feel a Song Coming On.”

“To me this song is about triumph… winning back your joy after perhaps a difficult time in life. It champions the light! And OH how I love Tedd Firth’s magical solo!” – Linda Purl.

We share the track here so you can feel the joy yourself!


Next week, we’ll look at another song from Midnight Caravan.


To listen to selected tracks as well as purchase the album, click here.

Album of the Week – “Spirits of the Air” by Brian Asawa & Diana Tash

Posted at 7:16 am by Kelly McCready

It’s a Tuesday, which means LML Music is highlighting one of the many fabulous albums in our catalog as part of our Album of the Week feature. Already we’ve looked at (and listened to) Shine: Lullabies for Everyone by Suzanne Jamieson Selmo, and then Easy Come, Easy Go by Linda Kosut. If you’re new to the blog, check them out!

This week we are incredibly pleased to present Spirits of the Air by Brian Asawa and Diana Tash. It’s a gorgeous baroque album that speaks to the diversity of LML. In fact, Diana said in an interview recently:


“In 2009, I recorded and released a solo album with Lee and LML… LML’s distribution is also so vast… We knew that LML Music wasn’t a classical label, per se, and his artists are mostly from Broadway, cabaret, jazz and other genres. However, he already had one classical pianist on his roster and I was his first classical singer. Now he’s got two!”


Brian Asawa’s groundbreaking career has established himself as one of the foremost countertenors of our time. With a career spanning over twenty-one years, he is also the only countertenor ever to win the top prize of Placido Domingo’s Operalia International Vocal Competition.

American Mezzo-Soprano Diana Tash appears in both operatic roles onstage, and as a featured soloist, gaining popularity in recital with renowned pianist Armen Guzelimian. Her mezzo stage work has been hailed as “radiant” by the LA Times, “stylish” by the San Diego Union and “skillful” by the NY times.

Here is the track listing for Spirits of the Air:

1 Conservate, raddoppiate
2 My dearest, my fairest
3 Son tutta duolo
4 Maledetto sia l’aspetto
5 Si si mio cor
6 Io che armato sin hor
7 Se tu della mia morte
8 Oh, worse than death… Angels ever bright and fair
9 No, no resistance is but vain
10 Gia il sole dal Gange
11 Se tu non lasciamore
12 Quel sguardo sdegno setto
13 We the spirits of the Air
14 Fanciuletta ritrosetta
15 Pur ti miro
16 Cara Speme
17 Sound the trumpet

Below, you can listen to “Conservate, raddoppiate”:

To read more about the album and purchase this new release, click here.

Featured Video

Follow us on Twitter!

Get LML news in your inbox!

Sign up to get concert updates, album release info, contest opportunities, and more in your inbox!

Like us on Facebook!


© Copyright 2017, LML Music
View our privacy policy and refund policy